Same Bird, Different Angle

This is a different angle of the Black-Headed Grosbeak. A close up in extra.

I took my daughter to the Portland Airport for her flight back to Nevada and then I picked my DIL up from work on my way home. It was nice having a quiet conversation with her for 30 minutes on the trip to her house. I heard about their week-long trip to Los Angeles and Disneyland.  Ellie's mother joined them and 80% of the time she was pleasant, but the 20% was miserable; poor Ellie had to see the wild mode swings and it scared her. I wonder if she will talk to me about it since she is here with us tonight through Wednesday. It should be interesting since the noise from the remodeling will start early in the morning; a tired little girl and grandmother are not as fun as usual..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.