benwells172

By benwells172

Weekend

No photos yesterday so a long blog today.

On Saturday, the cafe had a coffee morning for Christian Aid and I volunteered. A nice morning with a nice atmosphere. The Christian Aid folk also had some goods for sell, don't know how much was made and I had no cash but some neat stuff in store.
Besides that, I cycled around Heathhall, getting around 14 miles in. Wanted to see my nan so I could tell her about the new job but she wasn't in unfortunately.

Then Saturday night into Sunday morning was spent looking for my phone which I thought I had lost but I dropped it onto black trousers with towels on top, so I made it hard to find. I think wanting a nap after 2 gins and a Chinese could have something to do with it.

The rest of Sunday was just typical Sunday affair; weekly shopping then I made my homemade macaroni for dinner. This recipe I've had almost every Sunday for 3-4 years - I've had it less recently because I started getting bored of making it but when I do I'm still not sick of the taste of it.

*Also 3 new blips at once only because I just got around to writing them - oops!*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.