Wearing purple...

By 60plus

A useful pot to put things in...

...and a burst balloon to put in it...

That's all poor Eeyore got for his birthday, but he was very touched by the kindness of Pooh and Piglet...

Happily we're taking Helen a slightly better birthday present when we meet for a meal this evening!

I remember the Winnie the Pooh tales best as read by Alan Bennett on a long journey to the Alps when Holly and Elin were little. We had to ban the Milly Molly Mandy tape, but Alan Bennett got the thumbs up. I particularly remember little Roo falling in the river, calling "look at me, I'm swimming" in an Australian accent! Holly, Elin and I went on a Woozle hunt when we reached the ferry, as we'd been dozing in the back seat and they were wide awake... And Pam was very busy on the journey sewing a little Piglet from a kit... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.