Weight a minute.

Made it to the gym this morning, and I was expecting to be on my own. I was surprised to see John, and a bit later Mike, who I haven't seen for ages. Mike lives alone, (his wife died  eighteen years ago) and he said he was glad to see me, as he hadn't spoken to anyone all over the weekend. Isn't that sad. He also said that he has joined an online dating agency. I hope he meets someone, but not sure I approve of meeting someone that way (I'm old fashioned) Called in the library and managed to resist borrowing any books, maybe because I still have four to read. J met me and after lunch he went to see his biker friend, so I had a quiet few hours.  I have seen this sign at the entrance to the gym, for years and have been meaning to blip it, so today was that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.