YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Wet Day

A very wet day. Stayed in our holiday cottage this morning. I actually really enjoyed it as I finished the book I was reading. Unfortunately, Mr YB beat me at Dobble.

On the afternoon we drove to Dalbeattie. As we were walking through the town I stopped at what I thought was a shop that had a window display of items to do with the Queen. As we were looking at the display a man beckoned us in and told us that it was actually a museum started by one man many years ago. Honestly, it was absolutely fantastic. They had so many items and so many interesting things to show us. The people running it are all volunteers. The lady and gentleman working today were absolutely lovely and so helpful and interesting to talk to.

If it hadn't been such a wet day we would have been out walking so I'm so pleased we had rain and that I got to see this little gem of a museum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.