The Lady and her dog

We have arrived in sunny Norfolk!

Stopped off at various picturesque and very blippable places on the way, such as Grimes Graves and Weeting Castle, and look.... I just couldn't resist putting this shot on of the lady and her dog.

The sun is shining and we are lolling about in a beautiful cottage, with a wood burning stove and surrounded by fields full of little jumping lambs... bliss.

The nearest town is North Walsham which is where my Great, great grandfather, on my paternal side, was born. I hope to be able to find out a bit more about his life and ancestry whilst here. I've already found out a few snippets of helpful information from a very jolly, local lady in the health food shop here!
Over the years I have spent lengthy periods of time tracing my ancestry, but it is very time consuming so I dip in and out of it as and when I have the time.

I am behind with my comments, but will endeavour to catch up with all your wonderful journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.