Moments in time

By Evie11

Severe weather alerts

We have been getting warnings and alerts since yesterday about a severe thunderstorms today and possible tornado. I was hoping it would start before I got home tonight. I left work and it was cloudy, but no rain yet. As I am driving the sun started peeking out of the clouds. By the time I got to the harbor the sun was gone. I got home and started moving the the the flower pots that are on the deck under the covered patio and I stacked the chairs. As I was doing this I was hearing thunder. I went to the béatement to bring up a battery operated lamp in case the power goes out. It started to rain when I got inside, at one point pretty hard, but that was short lived. Now I am just hearing the rain drops, but no severe storm. The night isn’t over, but something tells me this is the worst it will get.
I didn’t noticed this until I downloaded the photo, but I do believe the white mass at the bottom of the photo is a swan curled up in her nest.
A big thank you to all my blipper friends who sprinkled my page yesterday with stars, hearts, and comments on my 500 bliperversary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.