Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The First Ones


I was up very early this morning to visit Addenbrookes with my daughter and grandson. They are very pleased with Oliver and clearly he has been doing his exercises properly. He has been told he can train at football, but not play in a match, he can do PE at school and also some light judo practice, but not actual fighting. He has to wear his brace at school and at night, but can take it off when at home.

On the way home we visited Scotsdales to get some bird food and then took Oliver to school, then we went shopping. After lunch at my daughter's home I did her nails. She is not looking forward to this evening; at some point she agreed that Victoria could have some friends for a sleepover tonight. Obviously she was not listening when the request was made and absentmindedly agreed; this evening she has eight girls in her house.

Overall it was a good day, until I came home to read my emails. I bought some software from Microsoft as an Open University student on the 4 April, but could not get into my account to authenticate it. Several emails later they suggested I set up a new account and today have told me that as this is a new account, the purchase is not linked to it. Needless to say I am rather cross as my FaceBook and Twitter postings show, but I shall fight on.

I took this picture this morning, very early and through the window. It is not a brilliant picture, but these are our first ducklings with their mum. She has ten although I am not sure how many will survive as we have a fox around, which was in the garden last week. However, there is still quite a lot of water around so maybe they will be safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.