Exmouth

Well the day started well.  An energetic sprint cycle class followed by a routine mammogram and a quick blip of Exmouth beach with its threatening cloudy sky.  I was back home for coffee and continued with the photo album today being its deadline day.  I ended up working on till the early evening when I had a finalised version.  I then realised that some of the photos were not such a good quality and given all the time I spend on the computer to get a good image I needed to upload some bigger files.  By the time I had done this I went back onto the website which I had kept open only to find that I was seeing a much earlier version with lots of unfilled spaces.  I didn't have enough time to rearrange and insert photos again before midnight so ended up just leaving it.  My husband had also not had a good day, he had received a tax demand saying we owed them some stamp duty money.  At first we thought it was a scam but he rang them and it seems they thought the price of our house was £5000 more than we paid for it.  They agreed to forgo the interest accrued over almost 8 years as we had not been informed of the underpayment but not the rest.  They would not want to see any of our documents but only deal with solicitors.  Given that we thought our house sale and purchase solicitors were not very good we ended paying up the extra money for an easier life.  I think our solicitors made an error on the price but didn't notify HMRC.

Lets hope tomorrow is less problematic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.