Travel Blues

Onto the slip at Salen to wait for the 8:45 bus from Kilchoan. One little problem was that Rog hadn’t booked the onward bus from Fort William, arguing that they’re never that busy. On the way back from Coll I decided I’d book a seat anyway and I let him know. Come evening he thought he’d look at the bus situation - all fully booked! Yelp! 
So, there was I, comfily seated on the Fort William bus, Rog unhappily in the queue of the disorganised slack arses. He got  on - almost the last person who did. And I’d saved the seat beside me for him. That’ll larn him.
But the worst bit of the journey was yet to come. The worst bit of the whole two weeks. Let me grump. Out the Edinburgh Bus Station, and onto the 16 bus. Fekksakes. It was 16:19. Kettle on, I texted the SK. I got off that bus, dear reader, at 17:40. The same journey time as the bus from Glasgow for a distance of less than two miles as the crow flies. Strewth!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.