Holly Blue

Must be. It's on the holly.

Until she came along it was going to have to be the aphids in the extra for Tiny Tuesday, unwanted fauna. I will have to nip those in the bud.

Camera club was interesting last night. PermaJet gave us a presentation on papers. I do find printing technology very confusing though, ICC Profiles etc. They printed one of my Whichford images on a £700 Canon printer using two types of their expensive papers. It did look a lot better on the more pricey fine art paper. I am tempted to try more printing, but the recommended (and better?) printers seem to be A3 size so take up a lot of desk space. I did dust off our cheap Epson A4 inkjet this morning and printed the same image, on Epson paper using the cheaper third party inks I bought a while ago. To be honest there wasn't a noticeable difference compared to the cheaper of the two papers from last night.

One year ago:
The Jigsaw Cloud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.