First Rose

I didn't take any photos yesterday, except a very unflattering one of Neil which I didn't want to put here! I hate missing a day for no good reason.

But I did get out yesterday and the woods were as usual lovely. I also had a good clarinet lesson, with some useful pointers on how to work on my high notes to make them less screechy. 

Today when I got out in the garden I saw the first bud on my rose bush had flowered.

I had a bit of a bike ride, and later I've got a German/English chat coming up via Zoom. Zoom has started cutting you off after 40 minutes if you don't have a paid for account, so we're going to stop after 30 minutes, and disconnect and reconnect to get the full hour without unexpected interruptions. I hope it works!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.