Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Walking holiday?

I know. It’s a walking holiday. But it’s also 30c and today’s walk involved an infeasible amount of descent and steep descent at that - the very thing that finished off Himself’s back yesterday. So, like the dutiful wife that I am, I sacrificed the steep and rocky pathway in favour of …. Well, this, actually.

We did have a foray into Limone earlier, but like Torbole and Malcesine the past two days it was too busy for our tender sensibilities and we soon retreated back to the peaceful lakeside open spaces of our hotel. We had bruschetta on the poolside terrace and are now dozing in the garden. I have my cozzie on, and have secured a bathing towel.

So: a choice. Two choices, really. Swim/not swim? And - crucially - pool/lake?

Chissa?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.