Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Birthday Backblip (2)

A few snippets of our time away.
The simply wonderful hotel swimming pool which I used before breakfast on our second day. There were two other ladies there when I arrived at 6.45 am! One was doing exercises, the other seemed to be training for the Olympics with a very splashy and fast crawl and I swam 16 lengths, with a pause in the middle, in a nice gentle  breast stroke - respecting my body's comfort!

The photo on the upper right is the view from the pool onto the outside terrace overlooking the mountains.
Lower left is a sudden sunshine and rainy storm which gave us a double rainbow for ages! This was taken from the salad bar. 
You can see my slippered feet and bathrobe which I wore from our room down to the pool area.
The little cake is my individual birthday cake of chocolate mousse and fresh raspberries. The Happy Birthday card is beautifully embroidered and is from my son and his wife.
A mini look at the couple from yesterday with the double rainbow behind them.

Extra: The other beautifully made statues:
Upper left: a guest pointing the way
Upper right: the gardener raking leaves
Lower left: Two business men talking
Lower right: the same couple from yesterday, but with the rainbow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.