How Do You Do?

For the theme of 'the fauna' I went round the garden, overturning the odd stone for woodlice, I peered in the tadpole bucket but there was too much duckweed, I looked in the compost bin for slugs but they'd all disappeared so I poked a stick in the ants' nest to see what would happen.

They're quick, are ants, even on burst there were few decent shots but I liked a couple in particular - main pic of a ninja one just leaving the hole (there is a blur of one just approaching) and an extra of one of its nestmates going in, hairy bottom and head, with another in the hole, ready to leave.

Photographs aside, it was quite entertaining watching their comings-and-goings, far more interesting than slugs.

Thanks to H0tamer, who hosts Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.