WI Poster

I have mentioned that I was creating a poster for the WI competition over the last week, well the meeting of the Lune valley WI’s is tonight and you can see what my WI is entering. The theme is the Queen’s Jubilee. The poster is based on the Union Jack and the Commonwealth flag. On top of that you have individual pictures of different decades. The 50’s is the crown. The 60’s is the launch of the QEII. The future is the Treebilee.  Planting trees takes you into the future. 
I had one member of my WI who contributed a scene, which I did appreciate.  On the back of the poster there is a list of words that describe the Queen contributed by other members of the WI.  I wanted to include lots of our members, so this was how.  
I have waited to get the results of the poster competition and sadly my poster didn’t win a prize. Hey ho, you can’t win them all  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.