Another tiny repair.

Last night, around about bedtime, Mrs W put the ‘legs’ down on her recliner and was treated to a ‘twang’ and a spring rolled out from beneath the chair.
 
So today was repair day (again).  I soon found where the spring had come from, and why.  The lug holding the spring to the frame had broken, but where do I get one of those?  If you’re mid Atlantic you can’t nip down to the local ironmonger to buy one, but split pins are part of the stores, also fortunately at home. 
 
So a little bit of bending and cutting, and a lot of fiddling and cursing getting it through the hole, and ‘hey presto’ - job bodged.  I wonder how long it will last??
 
So today’s blip is a tiny pin for Tiny Tuesday, and the tools needed to do the job (I’ve just noticed that the wrecking bar is missing). 
 
Not quite to theme, in fact not at all.  If it was last week I could have claimed that my language was a bit flowery . . .  Whatever, many thanks to H0tamer for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.