It’s finished!

I have worked tirelessly over about a week to get the garden ready for the season. I love gardening but my housework has suffered!! The top picture is our transformation from our previous 2 years of wild flower garden (see pic2). The garden was lovely in it’s prime but messy when dying off. It also meant we couldn’t use our front garden to sit on a warm sunny evening. We love the clean look of the gravel and pots. The front border and steps have been replanted too as has the back garden. I use old plants and tidy them up and replant but buy new from GROW which is a gardening place where folk who have various problems socially can work!! It’s wonderful. I know gravel isn’t great for wildlife but the plants will grow in the pots and look lovely. The back garden is ok for insects and birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.