One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Kimpton Tower

When I booked into the centre of Manchester rather than Salford Quays I did so for a week where the weather forecast was for good weather, so that I could walk out to the Quays on the days that I wasn't carrying luggage.

This morning started with lovely sunshine and I followed the Google maps walking route that was mostly by road.

For the return trip I planned to walk alongside canals wherever possible and sent the route from my PC to my phone. All that Google maps sent however was the starting and end points, so my phone recalculated the route by the roads, so I just did it from memory and apart from one small error made it all the way back along canals. On the way it started to rain so in the extras you will find a very different shot of one of the tower blocks near Deansgate.

It certainly helped with my step count, for the day  coming in just short of 22,000 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.