Prof

I was taken for lunch by Professor Noah, a stalwart of the programme and generally of wildlife conservation work in East Africa. I devoured a plantain curry and Noah’s important insights about the history of work in the Ruvuma landscape. Time well spent.

Blip community poll. Is it common that the elastic in several pairs of boxer shorts (substitute for your underwear of choice) will go within the space of a few weeks? I find it an unlikely coincidence in a random collection not purchased at the same time. I haven’t suddenly gained twenty kilos of weight, nor been using my pants as slings, so am tempted to blame the climate in the absence of any other plausible cause. Contributions to this head scratcher welcome.

I am content with the tropical vibe when stepping out of the office. We occupy what was once a hotel, so there is an open feel in the centre of the building, and each room is pleasingly endowed with its own bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.