Angelica

Having a sleepless episode so to pass the time I have:
Finished my book
Done wordle
Taken the camera into the garden

The angelica flowered last year and I thought that would be it. However, it's come back vigorously and here it is. I'm not sure you can call it a beautiful plant but it's interesting. Architectural I think is what the gardening articles would say. I used flash to take this photograph.

We had a short but quite dramatic squall at about 10:00pm last night so I was glad to see that the angelica survived. It's a good six feet tall and could easily have been broken by the wind or pounded by the rain.

Now I must try to sleep as it is Wednesday which means an early start and a busy day. A few hours' sleep wouldn't go amiss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.