Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Budding Stars

Spring has finally arrived in my garden and the apple tree buds have just opened. I love spring as I really like the way the world around you changes. It's nature giving things another chance at life, another chance to show what they can do.

I wish corporates were a little more like mother nature and more at ease with giving people a chance to blossom. Unfortunately, today I witnessed a hard working colleague being torn down and totally demotivated through no fault of their own. This person needs to be guided and given the chance to grow and show their true worth. I'm a little surprised that the powers that be can't recognise that.

I suppose that's how it is in some corporate environments. Sad really.

This beginning of an apple blossom is dedicated to that person, you know who you are ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.