Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

A familiar form

I spotted this chap from about 30 metres away. My immediate thought was that it was either a kookaburra or a part of a branch that had fallen and broken off. As I approached it didn't seem to be moving but it looked like the very recognisable shape of a kookaburra. Even when I was quite close there was no movement and I thought it may be sick or injured. I watched it a little while and realised that it was just having a few moments of reflection while it enjoyed the breeze blowing though its feathers. I know that feeling - I love having a breeze blow through my hair. Perhaps it was trying to decide which way to vote on Saturday. Before I had a chance to advise it about the only way to save Australia from our current dire government, it noticed me and removed itself to the safety of a nearby tree. What a shame . We need every vote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.