“Old Tart”

It’s been an interesting day.

I realised in the early hours that I had no sense of smell, so to be safe, I took the horrid C19 test.

A bit later my tummy started to react to the meds. Pretty normal for me but made more unpleasant as the workers replacing our water pipes (which they started last August!!) had turned our water off. Arnie made regular trips to and from the pool so the loo could at least be flushed. Thank goodness also for sanitizer (never thought I would say that!)

To escape the madness when our power went off at 6pm, Arnie went to the squash club to watch some of the league games. The name Shelley chose for her team shirt made us both laugh.

Just after 8pm, the power was back, the water (although a lovely shade of brown) was back, a lovely salmon supper eaten, tummy seems to have settled, and I got a negative test result.

All’s well that ends well, and all that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.