Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lake Mac

Bobs, theme for this week is a body of water.   Well here is Lake Macquarie taken by Buzz at Swansea.  Lake Macquarie is Australia's largest coastal salt water lake and is twice as large as Sydney Harbour.  Take that Sydney.

Aboriginal people of the Awabakal nation lived in the area surrounding what is now known as Lake Macquarie for thousands of years. The name Awaba, which means "a plain surface" was used to describe the lake.
I am so annoyed with myself for not giving myself enough time to get there as I missed the best of the sunset and Buzz was whinging about the ambient light.  Hey ho.

I stopped at Redhead beach at second creek with my new toy on the way home.  The toy is my light sabre.   Actually it is a light painting stick.  I have put an attempt up in the extra.  I have a lot to learn about movements with the stick as you can see.

Thanks for hosting Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.