OldTimer

By OldTimer

Tr 18 in action

Well today has been a mixed bag. Late last night I got the news that my older sister had died. She has had a rough few weeks departing this world so it’s nice to know she is now at peace
However it meant hardly any sleep with the result that I didn’t get any commenting done. The funeral is not until next week as her daughter has to get here from Australia. She was over to see her mother a few weeks back
This morning was up early to bake scones to take down to a working bee at the Railway for morning tea. The men all love it when I do that
My job was sewing curtains which I accomplished. On the way back I stopped to see what was happening on the line. Three men out checking and tightening every bolt on the track
If there are any rail enthusiasts among you maybe you will enjoy to see this little Diesel engine they were using to haul the wagon with all the equipment they needed. The extra is the plate on the side of it that tells it’s history
These awesome elderly gentlemen work down there every Wednesday and often on Saturday maintaining the engines and buildings. They all have different expertise and put it to good use

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.