HelHSS

By HelHSS

Suddenly in front of my eyes

It's been a busy day.
However, I had an hour time to wander around the backyard of the home. I was macro photographing these very small flowers in front in the picture, when suddenly three rabbits run into the picture area. I caught two of them, but in a minute it was over, so I really couldn't focus and nothing is sharp in the picture. Still, I got the mood of the situation and that's most important, isn't it.

These feral rabbits in Finland originate from escaped or released pet rabbits, that are breeds bred from European rabbits.

The first observations of rabbits that had survived the Finnish winter were reported in the 1980s in Helsnki. Today the population is much bigger and the rabbit belongs to Invasive Alien Species in Finland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.