Maryport.

Today was a great sunny day so I decided to go to Maryport where I haven't been for a while.  A blip friend recommended a cafe, but I chose  the wrong one.  Never mind, coffee and cake were bought.  I found the cafe I wanted  so coffee and a scone were bought there.  Two treats.  Able to sit out and talk to locals as well as take photos..  I intended to see what shapes I could see around the docks, but the first thing I saw was the heron in front of the trawler.  Please I got a reasonable shot of a heron as in the past I have been unlucky photographing them, so we have two fishers.  One a sleek bird and the other a rusty trawler.  A good morning: sun, coffees, scone and shortbread plus a long walk to burn those calories.  I forgot to mention it was windy, sorry for the camera shake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.