The Eye Of The........Turtle?

I had intended to do a wide-angle shot of the creek, until I met this guy hanging out alongside the hike and bike trail just above the creek.  The lady who pointed him out to me was wondering how he got so far up above the water and if she should help him to get down to the creek.  I told her that I would leave it alone because I had seen turtles up there before and they were able to get where they needed to go on their own.  What I did not tell her was that it could be dangerous to try to move him, because he is a large type of Snapping Turtle and they are not very sociable or amenable to being handled.  If it looks like he is giving me the evil eye in this shot, he certainly is!  In fact, he disliked my company so much that he turned around more quickly than you would think such a large turtle could and made  a bee-line for the water at warp speed (for a turtle) and a large splash which I managed to get a shot of.  And, yes, I do see the pareidolia in the splash shot....for those of you who might see it, too and think that I missed it.  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.