See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Common Blue

............ I saw a couple of these while I was out for a walk yesterday and when I went to take a photo my camera battery died, humph :-(
So I decided to try the same area again this morning - with a fully charged battery this time - and luckily this one turned up. It wasn’t particularly cooperative and kept hiding in the long grass or turning away from me just as I lined up a shot but I did get a couple of shots that were passable ( one more in extras ).
I had chased it round for quite a while when I became aware that I couldn’t see quite as clearly as usual then moments later got the zig zags of a migraine - I had pushed my limits too far in the humid conditions and I was at least 15 minutes from home ;-(
I was relieved to get back home after stumbling my way along the field because I couldn’t see clearly - took some painkillers and went for a lie down.
Thankfully the zig zags eventually stopped and the headache is now subsiding a bit, so hopefully I’ll feel better tomorrow ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.