Leftover Lunch

When all else fails I can always fall back on some food, a messy business. Today’s lunch offering is pretty much all leftovers, transformed into a cheese and veggie flan (with a pepperoni topping for added oomph) which turned out pretty well. There’s some left over of course.
Headed out to East Calder to collect the newly repaired car this afternoon. Decided to take a BoJo approach to settling the bill. “Yes, I know I was happy with the car insurance and that I signed up to it but I honestly didn’t expect you’d make me pay the excess, so I’ll just amend my copy of the agreement to take that wee clause out and we’ll all be happy. OK?” I can’t believe they couldn’t grasp the benefit of this proposal when it was obviously their fault that I’d signed up in the first place. I mean really, what’s the point of having a signed contract of you can’t get out of it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.