“Bad (pine)apple”

(For non Brits ‘a bad apple’ also means “ a bad or corrupt person in a group, typically one whose behaviour is likely to have a detrimental influence on their associates. Example:
"looks like we hired ourselves a bad apple")

Shopping in the morning. Then to Bournemouth Hospital to collect a prescription. I went to their Boots Chemist who couldn’t find it, When I got home I remembered the secretary had told me to collect from the reception.

Stupid me. Can’t blame this on anyone else. Well we had a nice bus ride there and back! Boots were super helpful and will send it to their central Bournemouth branch to save another journey.

Friends for dinner. Lovely evening, they’ve just gone. Planned pineapple for dessert, but as you can see from my BLIP it was rotten inside. At least gave me a subject for today. Pity it’s not Abstract Thursday.

Off to bed. Nite all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.