NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Market Research

Yesterday I got a letter asking if Ben and I would take part in a longitudinal study by the Department of Education entitled "Our Future - Young people's lives today". He had been randomly selected.

With 20 years or so experience as a full time market researcher and who still occasionally does use these skills, I'm curious, so Ben and I had agreed with each other to take part. However, I had done nothing about it, so I was quite taken aback to find this dishevelled woman knocking on our door at 6.00pm this evening!

She turned out to be lovely but we were her first respondents "in the field" and the interview was far from slick! Ben, Martin and I were all interviewed separately and it took 2 hours!

I love longitudinal studies though (who remembers the 7 up series?) so I hope it was worthwhile....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.