Not very proud, sort of negative opinion now

Last summer I was having problems getting my favourite ‘Sainsburys TTD London Porter’, and accidentally (in a dumb moment) ordered ‘London Pride’ from a South American rainforest.  It turned out to be as good as my other favourite, Abbot Ale, so Fullers London Pride became a regular order.
 
Just recently the London Pride turned cloudy when poured into a glass, even though it was crystal clear in the bottle before it was opened, and no sign of sediment.
 
So I enquired with Fullers Brewery as to whether or not this was this normal - some unfiltered beers can go cloudy at lower temperatures, but I would have expected a bottle beer to be chill filtered unless it said different on the label.
 
I finally got an answer from Asahi UK asking me for information that was in my original email to Fullers which had been forwarded to Asahi UK, who apparently now own Fullers.
 
A curt reply was in order referring to the information below, and including a photograph of the ‘best before date’ as requested.
 
I do hate being palmed of with brainless patronising off the shelf replies that show that they have not read the original email properly, and are not really interested.  So I have blipped a negative view of the offending bottle and best before date for ‘Abstract Thursday’.
 
 
Also as the flavour now seems to be a lot different I think Abbot Ale may have a monopoly on ‘amber’ beers in this house for some time to come.
 
 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.