Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Home today, and tomorrow. Feeling worse again and I don't want to turn this into something even more prolonged, so I'm home recuperating. My guess is that with both getting started socially again, allergies kicking in and on top of it an infection reaching my lungs... my body doesn't have the strength to battle everything. So, I'll give it some more time.
I did go to the store today during the afternoon. Had to by some groceries and nearly jumped when I saw the price for flour! It's gone up from nearly 14 SEK to nearly 20 SEK... 9 € is about (I think) 10 SEK, for comparison. I know why flour prices are rising and I don't think it'll stop there. I think time has come to have a think on what I buy for what, and what I can buy less of... what I can't 'live without', and so on.

At least the cucumber seeds are starting to grow and also the summer dahlias and the other flowers I don't know the English name for. Bees like the flowers and they (flowers) can also be eaten. My small Coleus plants are ready for a new home. I'll replant them during the weekend.
The other small pots showing have mostly lavender seeds, but also two artichokes in one pot. I'm going to have to buy more pots to plant all the flowers I grow, in...
And, yes.. I know I've turned on the comments again... still very tired, but I'll do my best to answer and comment your comments and entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.