Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Midnight Surprise.......

I woke at 12:44am last night.  There was a red light coming through the window and on my white sheets.   It immediately got my curiosity.  I looked through the window and saw a red moon,
      I knew of the red moon eclipse 2 days ago.   I grabbed my iPhone and went out on the porch. Abby didn't even get out of bed!   
      With my eyes, I saw the red moon and red light on the roof, trees and my white porch metal supports.     The moon was an unusual oblong shape.  I took a couple of pictures,  Isaw the red was muted  and the shape was oblong.   Then I captured 3 more photos, in the extras, as the moon and light changed.  The extras are posted the sequence of shot.
     It was beautiful thing to watch.    What an experience.
      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.