The Pink Thing Lives! / Living in Oblivion Again!

So I have done a couple of very stupid and irresponsible things lately. Let me tell you about them:
1. I was not paying attention, and I let my checking account get down below the limit where I would be charged a fee.
2. I dropped my sunglasses at the Dollar Tree last week and left them there.
3. I forgot to turn the power off on my little pink iPod shuffle (which I refer to as "my little pink thing" most of the time) and it completely drained the battery. I was afraid I had killed it.

But I am here to tell you that I am the luckiest girl you know. For I never paid the price for any of these things! And everything worked out just fine in the end for me!

1. I transferred money into the checking account just a day or so after the balance dipped, and the bank never charged me a fee, though I was ready and waiting with excuses, in case they were needed. (No idea why they did NOT charge me. But hey, I'll take it.)

2. While we were in Walmart, I realized I'd lost my sunglasses, and so I stopped back into the Dollar Tree before heading into C.C. Pepper's for lunch. Hot dang, I got a great cheesesteak for lunch AND I found my sunglasses lying in the aisle, and slid them on! No harm, no foul!

3. I plugged my little iPod shuffle - my constant walking companion, and such a source of joy every single day - into the computer to recharge, but the battery icon on the display remained black (instead of green). I charged it for hours anyway, and when I went walking with it - finally - on this morning at Dry Hollow, it played music for over an hour!

I have since listened to it even longer, and then plugged it into the computer again, and guess what - my battery icon IS GREEN AGAIN, so we are completely recharged and ready to rock and roll!!!! T. Tiger and I are living in oblivion again! Hooray!

Let's have a celebratory soundtrack song, something from my "music to save my life" playlist. Yes, indeed, this song is on there. Cyndi Lauper, with Girls Just Want to Have Fun. (And yes, T. Tiger and I did enjoy our music, and we danced all over the trail!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.