Common Blue -1

My first butterfly blip of the year. I was at Burton today but didn't get the chance to go for a walk before or after my shift so this was taken from outside the visitor's centre where we meet and greet. Unfortunately I never got the chance to photograph this common blue when it was facing me. I also realised, when I got home, that one of my blurred pictures was a wall butterfly so I will have to look out for that next week and see if I can take a decent photo. 

It was good to see fellow blipper John39 at the reserve today. He recognised me from a blipmeet at Sizergh Castle several years ago but I think he had the added advantage that he knew I worked there on a Thursday and I had a name badge :). We had the chance for a brief chat and hopefully we may meet again next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.