One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Throstle Nest Bridge

Walking back to Manchester City Centre from Salford Quays, at the point where I switch from following the Manchester Ship Canal to the Bridgewater Canal (close to Pomona Metrolink station) I cross this bridge.

For the first time I saw a boat coming along so had to quickly grab a shot. I would have preferred a narrow boat, but had to take advantage of any opportunity that came up.

In the extras is the dress code for a hostelry at the junction of the Bridgewater and Rochdale Canals (among others). I think that they have moved up market from serving canal boatmen. I don't think that I would have been their sort of customer as I was carrying a backpack with a laptop in it, and wearing trainers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.