Christian Aid Booksale

 There was no booksale at our church this year despite the other venues in full, or limited, operation so we went down to the big (and original) one at St Andrews and St George's West on George Street to see what we could find.

Surprisingly it was not very busy so there was plenty of room to move while viewing the boxes and quite a few books of interest in the different sections.  I resisted several that would have enhanced my bookshelf by reminding myself that I would probably not actually read them, so confined my choice to those of reference and those I can read and return to charity shops. The extra shows the haul except for one on railways which Mr Flum has already secreted to another part of the house. The buffalo might well end up on the Flum Nativity scene in a few months time.

I always enjoy this sale as the volunteers are so friendly and we had a few pleasant conversations and the warm summery day made the experience all the more enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.