Life Savors

By osuzanna

Hoover Dam

At the risk of repeating myself, I love flying into Las Vegas because there is always something excellent to see during the descent. I always have my camera ready.  In the past I have taken shots of Zion National Park, the Grand Canyon, the Valley of Fire and once again, on this day, the Hoover Dam. It's always a gamble as to what side of the plane to sit on.  I got lucky on this day.

This was my first flight since the Covid pandemic began.  I decided to fly first class to reduce the number of people around me and reduce my anxiety.  I was flying alone as my husband was in Houston for another family event so it was a crap shoot (Vegas lingo) as to whether the person next to me would wear a mask.  As luck would have it, my seat-mate was masked, so I felt very comfortable.  We were served a very nice breakfast, and so we took turns eating while the other one remained masked.  It worked out well.

I have loaded another shot into extra of Humphries Peak, the highest mountain in Arizona, shot from about 30,000 feet.   

Backblipped 5/18/2022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.