caitielou

By caitielou

Magnolia's in Bloom

Backblip: Today was my second to last day of teaching, and my last day ever in two of my three schools. My students made me goodbye drawings and we had a cupcake party in each school. The kid's were really sweet and sad to say goodbye, although I am not so sad to be done teaching in primary schools. I don't know if it's due to the language barrier, class size, or what, but I have not been very good at managing a classroom. Oh well. Tonight, Spencer and I are going to Chambéry for a goodbye party with all of the assistants before we all depart for home or other adventures abroad. It promises to be a very fun night as the girls who organized it decided it should be a dress up party and organized for everyone (in secret) to come dressed as other assistants in the group. I'm Nick and Spencer is Lizzie I mean, I can't tell you who's who until tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.