Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Say Cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeese....

A small selection of class 4a humans.
Today I don't know HOW I managed... I was walking the dogs at 8am up the hills so I could give them a good run as I was needed on 'School trip' duty by 9.30 am.
School trip for 4a was a walk down to the Quaker meeting house to learn a little bit about the Quaker ethos and what they believe in,I do not mind ANY religious tours at all as long as we do all different ones to give children an informed choice and they have been to a fair few differing places... this leads me swiftly into I do not do religion at all.... I am a nothingness of religion,I am neither for or against,I simply do not care either way.I like to look at a nice church as its usually a rather decent building and I prefer to think of it as a blip more than any thing else.If people find comfort from religion that's jolly good too,but don't be preaching,I shall do my glaze over and wander off claiming you made me ill and need a doughnut.
ANYWAY the people at the meeting house were just lovely and the children asked good questions and were really really well behaved (praise where praise is due) I like their thinking in that place HOWEVER I won't be joining as you have to do this 'silence' thing.... never.going.to.happen.
This leads me not so neatly on to I don't do politics ...... its all shit.They are all shit.EVERY.LAST.ONE.OF.THEM..... so,if you have a political chat I am wandering off in search of E numbers. :D

Also there was a ball of yellow flamey stuff in the sky today...... strange.However is was nice as I was also class 4b lunch supervisor and there was some 'bollock' punching and a bit of shouting going on with some of this lot until I got them to calm down and pick me some daisies... the boys enjoyed that more than they let on ;)

p.s my Lucy is on the left with the bow in her hair,she is pretending to be happy when really she wanted her snack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.