JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Spring is coming (8)


Today has been glorious. If there were flowers or blossom or new leaves, I would say spring is here. Not yet but it is coming.

Felt the need to lift my eyes a little and catch some blue sky. And also the last of the snow (I hope). Time for a landscape.

Before blipping, I was given a photographic walk of Edinburgh with a professional photographer as a birthday present. It opened my eyes so to speak. At the onset of the walk, the photographer went into a minor rant about buying expensive cameras, not knowing how to use them and which were permanently on automatic. Guilt washed all over me - and the rest of his audience I suspect.

He told us to put the camera on manual, exposure 1/100 sec and f 5.6. Few had a clue. After going around each of us, showing us where 'manual' was and how to set it up, he felt he had made his point. But for emphasis he threatened unspeakable tortures for those shifting back to automatic during the walk. I haven't been back since.

Until now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.