The Wimp

First of all I must thank you all for overwhelming response to yesterday's blip! I'll thank you all individually of course.

Now to The Wimp! That's me actually. I have been insulted a few times in my blip career, but never have I been threatened with physical violence. Until today that is! I was in a tremendous hurry to get my blip, and spotted these apparently harmless fishermen on the beach, with an interesting dark sky as a backdrop. Some five shots into the session, the fellow that can be spotted in LARGE, with his mouth full of.... something, spotted me. He approached me with determination and explicit language. I tried politely to explain that I like the scene, but to exceedingly little avail. He went on to explain that he would redecorate my face, using what can determined colourful language. I responded that I knew who his mother was, which was a bad idea. I have to admit that I decided that it was time to go home (with the tail between my legs)!

I didn't get much sympathy from Eva when I told her either. She suggested that the guy would have cut me into suitably small pieces for then to be used as fish bait. Plausible theory I'm afraid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.