Nibbled

Backblipping. An exciting couple of days! I'm typing on Friday the 20th. Wednesday, when I took this, was wild. We had extremely high winds, very scary, and our power went out just after 1:00. Lucky we're well prepared with a generator and wood heat. Apparently nearly 130,000 people on Vancouver Island and the Gulf Islands lost power. I needed a walk but there was no way I was going on any trails through the forest in the wind, so I had a quick walk on a nearby quiet road. Got a few photos but obviously couldn't upload or post them. We settled in for a quiet afternoon and evening and had a delicious unplanned "picnic" for supper, nothing that needed to be cooked.
On Thursday we went for a drive to see what caused the outage and to get gas for the generator. I took a couple of photos through the car window of the trees down on power lines that I'll post later. After seeing the damage, I was amazed - and delighted! - to flip a light switch early this morning and have power back!  
Hopefully will catch up with comments soon.
Extras: morning visitor; beauty in the ditch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.