Nobody is perfect

Least of all me... But that's also a message from the book which I enjoyed to read. I loved it. Didn't think I would earlier on in the book. I had to get used to her style of writing. It's like she's sitting across me, having coffee together, and she is in conversation with me. And you know what happens in conversations. You sometimes get side tracked which leads away from the subject you were talking about just a moment ago. And there is nothing exciting, no plot, just a sort of catching up.

At first I didn't think I would like that style for an entire book. But it grew on me.

I have of course loved her other books as well, but those were short stories, connected with each other. She is magnificent in writing about real human behaviour and thoughts. Nobody is perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.