Church within a church

I had a very productive morning with NO SCHOOL RUN. Which motivated me to clear loads of little jobs off my list. Hurrah!

Mum and I collected the Smallest Boy from nursery and took him to Truro ON THE TRAIN! I am aware I am SHOUTING a lot but these are very exciting things! His face was a delight - worth every penny of the £5.90 it cost. A bargain if you ask me.

Once in Truro we collected stuff from Next, stroked a dress in Monsoon, ate lunch at the cathedral, tried on many denim/biker jackets and finally ended up in Halfords. Ally wants a bike for his birthday. The bike shop in Falmouth wanted to sell me one for £199 :-0 . Halfords wanted slightly less. The fancy bike shop in Truro wanted £250 :-0 .

MrRoly dropped me off at the hairdressers then took the children to McDonald's. I think I got the better deal. Scouts/Cubs/Beavers all started back tonight so we rewarded ourselves with Indian takeaway for our tea for being such brilliant parents/grandparents...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.