Not one of mine, unfortunately

It’s in a bed in a nearby park, where I walked most days during lockdowns. I still like to go over there. It has lovely views right across Bristol, including the suspension bridge, the two cathedrals, and even the sacred Ashton Gate:)
I thought this was an excellent flower, it’s huge, I like the colours, and it’s so complex and curvy. 
A good day - a lovely walk, some chores done, and I took my car to Toyota as the air con has stopped working. It’s like the NHS. That was an appointment for diagnosis, then it waits a week for the operation, as they have to get the part sent. Whatever happened to just-in-time delivery?
PS I binge watched a whole Netflix series in one night last night! I don’t think I’ve watched tv for about three months, but this had me completely hooked. Called Heartstopping - set in England, it’s  a beautiful, careful study about a group of teenagers at school, at least one of whom is gay.  They have kind, loving parents, fantastically loyal and supportive friends.  It’s a real treat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.