Look away now

A cool wet start to the day, pleasant enough.

I wanted to buy a couple items for home and John found a large Leclerc supermarket when looking online, we have called in before although didn’t realise until driving into the car park.

It was lunch time and we made a mistake when ordering a pizza, this turned out to be heart attack waiting to happen, the top was swimming in cheese. I managed a mean half, what a waste. Anyway, we had this huge superstore to trawl through and managed to spend some money but not on the item I wanted, a crepe pan. It was a smashing place to shop but I think we are past wanting to browse these days, not sure I ever did, and soon felt weary and decided to check out.

However along the way I came across the cake counter and had to blip some of it, the woman behind the counter was slightly bemused to see me waving the camera around, I didn’t buy anything although I do like a coffee eclair, perhaps another day.

Charlie then had his treat, a walk near the coast through a wonderful small village with only two vehicles passing us, quaint is the word, extra show white roses growing on a fine looking wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.